Favourite Friday: Music Albums

Normally I like only a few songs by a musician/band (or a few from each album), but there are some albums I like as a whole. At the moment my favourite music albums are: “Signature” and “Two Horizons” by Moya Brennan. “A Collection of Roxette Hits: Their 20 Gratest Songs!” (compilation album by Roxette … obviously.) These tree albums have been on my favourite list for a long time, and I don’t think this will change. So many thoughts and dreams and stories they lace through. Also on the current list are “Home” (The Corrs) and the soundtrack album of Pixar’s “Brave”.  Occasionally I enjoy two Celtic themed, very dreamy instrumental albums “Across the Blue Sea” (Simon Wood) and “Celtic Heart” (Simon Wood & Richard Lacy) I can’t listen to them very often, but when I do, I usually listen to all the tracks and in their default order, because otherwise my routine-fixed brain is confused. Another item on the “sometimes” list is “Mayacalämay”, an album consisting of Quechua worship songs and their German translations (Quechua sung by a German woman I know). When I was younger I used to love “Songs from the Wood” by Jethro Tull, but I haven’t listened to it in completion in what feels like ages. Maybe I should give it a try again.

What do you think?

