Favourite Friday: Scene from “The Hobbit”

“Far over the Misty Mountains cold …”

This song scene gave me goosebumps, in a good way. There are some other really nice scenes in the movie, but this one is on my mind most often. I wish my voice was this deep and resonating when I sing the song. The atmosphere which is set by the combination of the song and the pictures shown (I totally adore how they switch to the camera on the outside of the cottage and show the spark-blowing chimney against the night sky, by the way) is just the right mixture of a calm, warm moment, melancholy, and a sense of oncoming adventure. It was also the moment when the dwarves became less annoying in my eyes. Warm fuzzy feelings for everyone!

What do you think?

