Three cool things I experienced this Christmas so far

  • Darling gave me tickets for the dance show “Riverdance” for Christmas; we’ll go watch it the weekend after my thesis will be due. (When I was younger I had watched a recorded performance from video tape many times.)
  • Last night I went outside at about 1:30 pm with one of my brothers (who normally isn’t into photography) and my camera to take pictures of Orion. Tonight Darling drove me to a hill outside town to take more pictures at midnight (click here).
  • This morning I saw a raccoon sitting on the road. Despite having lived in the area for about sixteen years and returning there for the holidays in the years after that I never had seen a live one before. They aren’t native here but had escaped from a pelt farm years and years ago and have populated the state since then, severely annoying garden owners and campers while looking cute.
What do you think?

