Goodbye, 2014

I raise my glass and I drink to days long gone
to times that were and never have been
I’ll drink to tomorrow and the days to come

~

Something that appeared in my mind today when walking home from grocery shopping (we’ll be hosting a tiny new year’s eve “party” tomorrow night, watching LOTR with a few friends), inspired by a my private fictional universe and most likely by the song “Toast To Tomorrow” by Blackmore’s Night as well. Then I decided it would be a nice way of saying goodbye to the year 2013; so here we go with a poem, a toast, and a song.

What do you think?

