And suddenly I remember why I like to study.

Every now and then I feel like I know again why I chose to study, to go to university. Suddenly I remember how it feels to find an interesting phenomenon and see how things fall in place, the silent adventure of words and a curious mind. It’s like solving word-search puzzles, crosswords, and match-the-pattern-to-the-row for a living. It can be tedious, boring, but every now and then exciting again. It may be hard to pull myself together, to open the book, the file, to get started; but then the ideas flow freely and I see the beauty between cardboard covers and the tiny pieces of paper forming  a string of conclusions and open ended questions.

What do you think?

