Quick Power-Snack: Vanilla Yoghurt with Blueberries

Over the course of the last two weeks I discovered a quick, simple, and tasty snack I like to eat either for breakfast or – like right now – as an early supper before exercising and having my real supper later. I just wash a handful or two of blueberries, pour some vanilla yoghurt over them, and add a little grated dark chocolate (90%).

I like my snacks sweet, but at least this mix contains some good stuff and not as much artificially added sugar as a plain old chocolate covered “cereal” candy bar. Berries are healthy, and some good quality yoghurt that hasn’t been heated to death can be good for the body, as far as I know.

The only downside is that I can’t eat this right before I go to sports class, as I noticed that consuming animal products (both meat and dairy) very close to exercising causes some unpleasant acidity in my guts. So right before exercising I’ll have a few nuts or something similar instead for an extra energy boost.

What do you think?

