Decluttering in Progress: Study

Finally I’m getting somewhere with decluttering our study! A few days ago I cleaned up my messy art supply cupboard. In that process I filled a bag with big bottles of old,  coloured wall paint and some other art stuff; this bag will go to church tomorrow for Sunday school.
Some old pairs of jeans that didn’t fit into my fabric box went into another bag, which I filled with other ugly old clothes from the “get rid of this” box in our study today and took it to a fabric recycling container. As this container is grouped together with other recycling containers I decided to finally get rid of an old scanner and an equally old pair of small computer loudspeakers (container for small electronical devices), as well as two bags of clear glass trash from the kitchen I had to take there anyway. So I walked up that hill with a load of trash and came home feeling much lighter.
In addition I put a “free stuff” shoebox of smaller random items on the outside window sill as I sometimes do.
Finally tonight I found someone from church who will take the bag of better clothes to a donation point by car.
Still a lot to get rid of before my birthday party!

What do you think?

