Favourite Friday: moment of today

I came home from university where I had been tutoring a small group of younger students (nice part-time job – although I had to deal with the odd guy who decided he won’t believe me that [u] is a high vowel …), on my way had I stopped to get some groceries, and when I came home, I felt exhausted despite having had lunch and the day not being advanced beyond 2pm. Somehow I ended up tending to my tiny window sill garden, watering and planting some more, and then I just sat there on my old stool, looking at the green sprouts and leafs, looking out of the window at the departing rain clouds, and thinking. It felt so nice, so peaceful. I like my tiny garden and the earthbound joy it brings. I won’t be able to feed us for more than a few days just on what I grow, but still it makes me feel better and more alive to see the seeds become tiny plants and hopefully tasty vegetables later.

What do you think?

