Kickstarter for Publishing Poetry?

I’ve been thinking about realising my dream of publishing some of my poetry (especially the haikus/rengas) in some form. What do you think about using kickstarter or some similar way of funding for this purpose?
Anybody interested in an illustrated book with my poems? (Or poems combined with photographs?)

Edit: Somehow I got the feeling that this post is attracting commercial bloggers because of certain keywords. If you are interested in MY stuff and supporting it (and not in getting views/likes on your business), please leave a short comment or send me a note via the contact form.

3 thoughts on “Kickstarter for Publishing Poetry?

    • Yeah, I think so :) I’m just curious whether there are people who’d even read that stuff, and I’d need the support because self-publishing isn’t that cheap in the beginning ;)

What do you think?

